Nominations for the 2013-2014 Executive Board

Welcome to the official page of the Asian Student Union of Grand Valley State University, and our first official blog post.

This past Wednesday, we began our nominations for next year’s executive board. The nominees are as follows:

President: Sage Gendron
Vice President: Jenna Bradshaw & Samuel Cho
Secretary: Christy Nguyen & Victoria Sun
Treasurer: Cuong Van & Brandon Nguyen
Activities Coordinator: Diana McCrumb & Billy Ong
R.I.C.E. Coordinator: Celina Yang
Public Relations Officer: Alexandria Hylton & Charlie Gendron
Service Chair: Nickolai Kim & Cuong Van

If you have any additional nominations, feel free to comment on this post or e-mail us. Also, contact us if you would like to nominate yourself, decline a nomination, or change the position(s) you are running for.

Elections will take place during the meeting after spring break on Wednesday, March 13 at 6pm. If you are nominated, prepare a 2-3 minute speech for each position you are nominated for. For example, if you are running for both Treasurer and Service Chair, one speech will explain why you are best suited for the Treasurer position, and the other speech will express the same thing for the Service Chair position.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s